Return to Blogging

As you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t posted anything in a very long while, and not like I used to post, almost every day. I have a few reasons for this, one of them being that I was not in a writing kind of mood. So many things have happened between my obsessive write a post a day times of Heroes season 3 and June of two-fucking thousand nine.

Several things contributed to this lack of blogging: I finally sat my fat ass down and read Atlas Shrugged. One of my best friends left me, and that hurt. I have been writing back-story and outlines for Blue Willow, which is now a writing project that is a year old. I’ve been reading too much philosophy and the new Anita Blake book came out. Etc, etc. Other things that were good is that Gay marriage is legal in six states (count them SIX!! Of course gay marriage is still banned in 40, count them 40!!) And Barack Obama is delightfully ignoring the gay rights people, and not half as much as should have been already done for the environment is being done. One thing that has been taking up way too much of my time is watching the videos of TJ The Amazing Atheist on YouTube to who I will link and have a video of, just to get your attention.

Also, I have been practicing Neutral Jin on the matter of gay rights, watching from the sidelines and doing nothing much. However, I read one personal account by a Mormon that has changed that attitude, she presented a very flawed, pathetic and basically bullshit reason for not supporting gay marriage. And I there is something that I hate is flawed reasoning and hypocrisy, so I will address that as well. So I have a list of things that I have to write about:

Friendship and preconditions for it.

Views on Ayn Rand and Atlas Shrugged.

Gay Marriage.

Mormons General Politics, with emphasis on the economy and Human Rights and the environment.

And that is all for now.

Leave a Reply

