I’m Back

So, NaNoWriMo can be considered a complete failure. 

I managed about three thousand words, and i have about 14 days to write 50 thousand words, which i believe that there is no way i can catch up. 

I’ve had several novel ideas, but they’ve ended up as short stories ideas that will more than likely die soon, having never been written. My original novel idea, i think is dead, unless it manages to sit around in my head and develops on its own. 

Which reminds me, i am writing a novel, this one is th erecycled spirit of an idea i had about three months ago, and that i think i have repackaged. So i will start writing soon, except now its outside the NaNo setting and in normal winter writing form. 

This novel does not deal with the supernatural, strangely enough, but it is a romance. This time i’m dipping my fingers in post apocalyptic dystopian science fiction. And, I also mean to finish writing Blue Willow, and then the Leo story i started. I also mean to write a vampire hunter novel, maybe set in another world, bridging Urban Fantasy and Traditional Fantasy.  

Anyway. 

I have to write a mega post on Weeds, Heroes, Skins and Supernatural. But that will be later. After i eat.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Perhaps it may be difficult to make it to 50,000 words at this point, but you don’t necessarily have to give up because of that. As said in the last pep talk e-mail, you could make your goal 25,000 and you’d still have a chunk of new words you didn’t have before. But, I also know well that sometimes, a project just doesn’t work out. My first attempt at NaNoWriMo, about five years ago, didn’t get beyond about 3,000 words either. Good luck writing.

    Reply

  2. Posted by ZookiePlyr on November 19, 2008 at 3:05 am

    You and I can fail together. 🙂 My goal now is only to write more than my sister and win the foot massage.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

