Villanelle

I decided to write a vilanelle, i don’t think i was very successful.

While lighting dominates the silent sky
The trees tremble in the grip of the storm
For in the night the wind can only fly

Inside their homes the people only cry
Because outside, so much damage takes form
While lightning dominates the silent sky

But I walk beneath the terrible sigh
Contently watching my mother perform
For in the night the wind can only fly

Each step treads upon ground that remains dry
Because no raindrops will dare the windstorm
While lightning dominates the silent sky

Yet I can the lightning and wind defy
Who here then can my awe to fear transform?
For in the night the wind can only fly

I walk for of this storm I am not shy
Not even when the wind and lightning swarm
While lightning dominated the silent sky
For in the night the wind can only fly.

this is only my second, so hopefully, i will get  better as i go along

Leave a Reply

